Liberty Safes of Atlanta
The Atlanta Safe House

We are the Largest Safe Dealer in Georgia!
Call Us Now!  
(770) 242-0055



Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


Liberty's FATBOY safes are the #1 SELLING BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA! The FATBOY gun safe is one of the largest and toughest security vaults built in America and holds a whopping 64 GUNS! Packed with the same great features as the Franklin Series, the FATBOYS give you excellent security and a whole lot of space and flexibility! And while you're at it, check out the FATBOY EXTREME safe with its 6-in-1 Flex interior along with a 10 pack Rifle Rod kit to pack more long guns in tighter spaces. 
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,499
Payments starting as low as $56.85 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 33 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
32
4 Star Reviews:
0
3 Star Reviews:
1
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Smart investment
written by Karl on May 11, 2018
If one wants to have the piece of mind that their firearms & important documents are secure & safe from fire or theft, then Liberty safe is a smart investment. I highly recommend purchasing one. A safe for the aforementioned reasons is definitely not a reason to go the cheap route. The extra cost for Liberty safes is worth the extra expense.

PAPA'S MAN CAVE
written by Papa Bear on December 23, 2017
this safe makes my browning safe look less expensive (sorry browning) :)

Excellent and Knowledgeable dealer / salesperson. Attentive an
written by Range Rover on September 14, 2017
Too soon. Just delivered.

Best safe in town! With service to match.
written by Dr. B. on July 21, 2017
I'm glad I bought more. Bigger is better,and for not that much more $!

written by Skillet Shupe on February 13, 2017
It is exactly as advertised. Best safe for the money hands down

Franklin Fatboy
written by Star Lord on December 30, 2016
Excellent safe! Can't wait to fill it up and then buy another one!

written by patrick durkin on December 20, 2016

Awesome safe
written by Bob on October 20, 2016
This is my second liberty safe and it is surely the best safe there is out there!

Fatboy
written by LBDN on September 17, 2016
Very excited about athe arrival of our Fatboy. I have always heard great things about Liberty Safes. And so far they living up to my expectations.

FatBoy Everything you Imagine
written by Georgia Customer on August 26, 2016
This is an incredible American made product and it is second to none. I researched for almost a year before I made the decision to buy the Fat Boy with a mech. combo lock. My wife and I both love this safe. You will too...The heavy duty security, flexible configuration, spacious room - and plain 'good looks'. Make this an investment that you will enjoy for life. And, the peace of mind and lifetime warranty on fire and burglary are icing on the cake. Liberty - Thank you !

Excellent safe and service
written by arch01 on March 1, 2016
I had a burglary and my old safe was damaged beyond repair. Liberty stood behind their products and replaced it with no hassle. Their delivery and pick up men were professional and conscientious of their surroundings.

Feeling Secure
written by T.J. in Georgia on January 8, 2016
In my opinion, Liberty is the best quality safe on the market. I have owned one of my safes since 1994. I just purchased the FATBOY to store some additional guns that I inherited from my uncle. I feel secure in knowing they are protected by Liberty. The Fatboy gave me all the features, layout and QUALITY that I was looking for. The Fatboy will give me room to grow: Which I did not consider in my past safe purchases. My advice to safe buyers, is to buy larger than you think you need at the moment. T.J. in Georgia

awesome product
written by Ranger mills on September 9, 2015

First safe purchase.
written by R. Dobbins on August 19, 2015
This is the first safe I have ever purchased. It is a Fatboy & I think this is going to serve my purposes well. It has plenty of room for the gun inventory I currently have and room to add more. I like the fire rating on this safe and based on Liberty's reputation for excellence, I never considered another brand.

Fatboy Safe
written by Brandon Mosley on April 15, 2015
5 stars, Fatboy Safe

ML
written by ML on January 6, 2015
Great safe

Fatboy to the rescue
written by Jim in Fayetteville GA on December 10, 2014
Five stars

The Peace of Mind money could buy
written by Chris and Terri Miller on December 10, 2014
My husband and I are both gun collectors. We enjoy all types of gun. However, with two children we kept them hidden in places that we really had lost count where they were. We always kept the ammunition separate from our guns, just to be safe. Finally, we both said, we spend a good amount of money on guns but we act as if purchasing a safe is just too much. We finally said this is so silly. Let's invest in the safe. Immediately, when it arrived, a settling peace came over us. We also now enjoy taking both of our boys down to the gun room and see the differences in all the guns. And the most enjoyment is being able to show the boys the guns from my Dad that were handed down to me when he passed and to see their faces on how special those guns are to me. On the same day, we purchased one biometric safe for the night stand and a week later we purchased the stackable safes for our vehicles. Love the Liberty brand and so proud we were able to remain committed to a brand made in the USA.

Best Size & Quality for the price
written by Tacitus on April 24, 2014
Perfect combination of quality and size. Very flexible interior. Very substantial weight, but rock solid on install.

Thicker steel
written by 1776 on March 31, 2014
Good quality over all. Thicker steel 7 gauge would be nice though.

So Far Very Happy
written by MJC on February 24, 2014
Expected to wait for this to be produced and delivered. I bought it today at 11:00 and it was professionally installed by 4:30 the same day. Safe was in great condition and very pleased overall.

EXCELLENT
written by SAFE FINALLY on November 21, 2013
Five Star!

So far so good
written by MJWilliamson on November 4, 2013
The wife really wanted me to buy a safe. We have about a half a dozen long guns and the same # of handguns. She wanted a safe place to keep those and the ammo. Plus jewlery and important papers.

I bought the mechanical lock and have had no problem with it at all.

FATBOY
written by Georgia Mike on August 16, 2013
Best bang for the buck.....................

Fat Boy 64
written by ksingle on June 9, 2013
After looking at every brand of safe on the market we choose a Liberty Fatboy 64. Without a doubt the best built, highest quality safe you can buy. Made in the USA with high quality materials. The door organizer comes as standard equipment and the locking mechanism is first class. Liberty is the industry leader!

Fatboy 64
written by Buy American Made on June 7, 2013
First and foremost, made in the USA! I feel Liberty offers the most security for the price, versus any other safe made in this country. Do your homework, most safes (even the safes with iconic american's names right on the front of the door) are made in CHINA! And they do NOT offer the construction quality of a Liberty. The Fatboy 64 was the most security I could find in my price range. Oh, and it's big too. Thanks Liberty!

Great safe with plenty of room for guns and other valuables
written by Atlanta Fox Hunter on April 6, 2013
I purchased a Fatboy 64 from David's Gun Room in Norcross GA. A great group of guys to work with, who were very knowledgeable and willing to spend the time to answer my many questions.

I'm very happy with size and quality of the Fatboy safe. If your current evaluating safe manufacturers, you will be very impressed with Liberty. Strongly recommend you buy more safe than you think your going to need.

The only feature that I would change on the Fatboy is adding a Quick Access (U-Shaped) shelf. My Dealer indicated that I might be able to secure this shelf from the Franklin 50 safe. If this is possible, I would like to order and pay for this shelf.
Liberty's Response:
Yes, you can order another EZ rack for your safe. That's one of the benefits with the new extended center divider.

Wow
written by Mark on February 19, 2013
Amazing quality, very impressed with this safe.

Outstanding Safe
written by Doug Carlton on January 19, 2013
David's Gun Room made the purchase and delivery easy. This safe is HEAVY and the delivery company was outstanding, THANKS Liberty and David's Gun Room!

Great Safe!
written by J W on December 13, 2012
The Fatboy is a great safe. Looks great in my home and I feel certain it will last a lifetime.

Fatboy
written by Jack on December 3, 2012
Since I just had it installed I really do not feel I can provided any "star rating" but so far I have had no problems and the product appears to be very well constructed.

My safe
written by jeff on October 23, 2012
Large capacity. Nice safe.

Tommy's Safe
written by Brannon on August 29, 2012
Right now I don't feel I know enough about the safe to make any educated comments since it was just delivered today. But I am pleased with my purchase so far and have enjoyed organizing it this afternoon. I especially like the pockets in the door which are good for pistols and the slots for the rifles. My wife has actually place a couple of things of hers in there as well. I think I made a good decision.