Liberty Safes of Atlanta
We are the Largest Safe Dealer in Georgia!
Call Us Now!  
(770) 242-0055

Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4-sided military-style locking bars that are 4" wide and 1/4" thick! Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this granite security gun safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all-new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and its 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,649
Payments starting as low as $37.51 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 62 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
57
4 Star Reviews:
4
3 Star Reviews:
1
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

LOOKING FOR SIZE, CAPACITY, AND QUALITY?
written by LEE HAGAN on January 8, 2019
WE RECENTLY PURCHASED THE COLONIAL 30 WITH A GREEN MARBLE EXTERIOR. THE SIZE AND CAPACITY ARE GREAT IF YOU HAVE A LIMITED AMOUNT OF SPACE IN YOUR HOME BUT HAVE A FAIR AMOUNT OF GUNS TO STORE. SHELVES CAN BE RECONFIGURED EASILY TO FIT YOUR GUNS. THE COLOR AND FINISH WERE PLEASING TO MY WIFE AS THE SAFE IS ALMOST LIKE A PIECE OF FURNITURE IN OUR HOME OFFICE.

Protect 2019
written by No Game on January 2, 2019
Purchased the safe 12/04/18 but did not receive the safe untile 01/02/19.

Quality and Professional Service
written by Atomic Blonde on October 16, 2018
I recommended that my husband check out the Liberty shop in Buckhead/Atlanta. We had little to no success in finding someone to help us find a safe to fit our needs or much less delivery it. My husband found great service at this shop and we also had an excellent delivery experience. We are thrilled with our new safes!

Strong/Safe/USA
written by Ray on September 24, 2018
quality product. helpful at warehouse. fast & easy delivery setup.

Perfect Balance Between Quality and Price
written by atrain68 on September 12, 2018
I purchased my safe from Liberty Safes Atlanta. There was a huge promotional sale that included safes with some very minor defects, in my case completely unnoticeable. The dealer was glad to spend time answering my questions and I ended up buying a Colonial which was a step higher than I planned, but still at a very discounted price.

The purpose of the safe is to secure firearms, documents, and other valuables. After seeing tests about how easy it is to get inside of a economy brand safe I concluded that what I currently owned would not keep my motivated kids from trying to get inside my cheap safe.

The Colonial gave me exactly what I needed including the door accessory panel, nice interior, and attractive paint finish. A safe isn't what I consider home decor, but it is an attractive addition to my recreation room.

Delivery was perfect. The guys who delivered walked me through the paperwork and how to use the mechanical combination lock. Overall delivery was very well done.

written by Skip on September 4, 2018

AMERICAN MADE
written by PAUL NANTZ on August 22, 2018
I find that these are made of high quality craftsmanship and thank god that they are made in the usa !

Just What I Was Looking For
written by Preston Sterling on August 20, 2018
Needed a safe for fire protection of papers, guns and jewelry. Was more interested in performance and fire rating than I was in appearance. Liberty had just the thing. The transaction was quick, the delivery flawless and it seems to be just what we need.

Great Gun Safe Buying Experience
written by Joe Deanes on August 9, 2018
The Liberty Colonial Series safe is an absolutely perfect fit for my home and budget! The peace of mind that this safe brings to my wife and I is reassuring and the truly pleasant process of researching and purchasing the Colonial 50 with the folks of Liberty Safes. They definitely have a safe that will fit your need and budget.

Fancy
written by Snoop dogg on July 22, 2018
Big beautiful and high tech!!!! Love it - so big I can put the kids in there for timeout

Great safe
written by Jb on July 16, 2018
Great safe

Outstanding Safe, Sales and Delivery from David's Gun Room / Lib
written by Randy K. on June 22, 2018
Great experience working with the highly knowledgeable staff on 3 different visits to their showroom.

If you are in the Atlanta, GA area, visit with them before you buy a Safe. Buys the largest safe you can afford and can have in your home. You will not be sorry.

Excellent product
written by Jcran on June 20, 2018

Very good
written by Big ken on May 19, 2018
Made in usa

Great Service
written by Mike on April 4, 2018
I shopped around for safes both on the internet and in several stores, the staff at Liberty Safes of Atlanta was amazing and sold me on Liberty. They were knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend them and would use them again without question.

WOW!!
written by D. Ortiz on March 15, 2018
I love my Colonial 23. I went with the Premium Grey, it is everything I wanted & more!! The ONLY downside is now I have to buy more guns to fill it up! ;).. I guess that's not so bad tho. 10/10 Would recommend Liberty Safes if you are in the market! I love how it is an elegant piece of furniture rather than a big ugly safe in my room!

Very Satisfied
written by Robert Johnston on March 13, 2018
I am very satisifed with the safe. It is sturdy, well engineered and assembled. A must-have for households that want the best in security and safety.

Quality product
written by Frostpar. on February 27, 2018
Very happy with the capacity and functionality.

Glad that we finally did it
written by Oldtimer on December 11, 2017
Features, size and price were reasonable for a topclass product. It's done, installed today, loaded today and a feeling of total satisfaction, relief, confidence and glad we did it.

What a safe
written by Nick b. on November 30, 2017
Just got safe.its huge.looks to be quality built.hope it last a lifetime.

Second Liberty purchase
written by Vic on November 13, 2017
Needed another Liberty to secure my hobby. The 11-gauge material is worth it for peace of mind and reliability. Product is as expected, delivery service was quick, professional, and effective.

You Get What You Pay For!
written by Air Brax on October 4, 2017
Safe delivered today. Product and accessories advertised. Delivery service was excellent. Everything was set up before leaving.

Extremely Satisfied
written by ***** on September 30, 2017
Excellent Quality and MADE IN AMERICA. Cant be better than that.

Awesome Safe poor delivery
written by Sharp Shooter on September 19, 2017
My sales experience was great, So I was on the sales floor and was looking at a FATBOY with the sales rep. and I asked him what safe would fit me best so I then showed him what I have and he took me to the Colonial which was the same price and I was sold. Would have liked to have to know about the Colonial Extreme but was too late I already bought the Coliniol. Anyway while at the showroom I talked with the nice lady about delivery and I was smart to take pictures and a video so she could see what the guys had to work with. SHe told me they would send 3 guys. On the delivery date 2 guys showed up and I was like ok wheres the 3rd so we walked around the house and I even told them that I was told 3 guys were coming. I was pretty much told I was the 3rd guy after that as I had to help deliver my own safe that I paid $350 to have delivered. So we get the safe inside and in place and I noticed it wasn't level so I asked if it can be leveled and they put some plastic shims under the front which then made the safe shakey which I didn't really notice till after they left. Now as far as the guys go one was wearing a Liberty Safe polo shirt the other was wearing a cut-off button-down shirt and you could smell the alcohol sweating out of him. Not very professional if you ask me. Like I said Great Safe but would have rather hired an outside safe company to move it into my house.

written by Gordo on September 11, 2017

Atlanta retired & gun lover
written by TGS on September 7, 2017

Very pleased
written by Mary on July 22, 2017
Perfect size. Lots of room inside. Happy to feel a little more secure!

Fantastic New Safe!
written by Pete on July 11, 2017
I had outgrown my first safe. It was time to upgrade. The Liberty Colonial 50 gun safe was my choice and it's all that I need! Can't believe I waited so long to upgrade!

Perfection
written by satisfied custumer on June 12, 2017
The entire experience with liberty safes was excellent, and i would highly recommend them if your in the market for a great safe.

New Owner of a Liberty Safe
written by Georgia Boy on January 24, 2017
I have just received my safe so it is hard to review. I have been impressed with all of my dealings with the dealer and delivery process. Compared to other safes I looked at there is no comparison....the Liberty Colonial Safe fits my needs. The fact that it was made in the USA and that Liberty stands behind their product is a definite plus.

My First Safe
written by Sar in Atlanta Ga on January 22, 2017
I wanted to buy the right safe and enough safe...Liberty Safe gave me a wide selection to choose from at a Fair price...I had an Excellent delivery and set up....Very Pleased with the product....

written by cowboy on January 15, 2017

Great Value
written by Jim on December 26, 2016
The sales folks at Liberty Safe of Atlanta were excellent and knew the product well. They were able to explain the value of each safe and they had all the safes on display unlike many of the sporting goods stores. The safe itself is huge and there will be plenty of room for everything I want to put in it, I just can't wait to fill it up so I have to purchase another.

Great value
written by Preparing ForSHTF on December 23, 2016
This Colonial safe is an excellent package that provides great value for the features offered. I like the flexibility of the internal configuration. It is a safe that I can grow with. I feel comfortable with the theft and fire protection that it offers.

written by Db on November 12, 2016

Just buy it!
written by Chris S on October 28, 2016
After a year of paralysis through analysis, I finally decided on Liberty with the helpful guidance of DavId at Liberty Safes of Atlanta. I could not be more happy with the features and price of my Colonial 30

Liberty Colonial 23
written by Bob Dylan on October 27, 2016
Perfect size, good quality, fair price, good dealer experience.

Great safe
written by Mojo on October 15, 2016
I just purchased a mid-size Colonial. Perfect size for my needs, very well-built, delivery was quick and professional. Glad to have made this purchase.

Home safe
written by WestEndMike on September 29, 2016
After looking at other safes Liberty has them beat on quality and price.

Colonial 30
written by Mike on September 12, 2016
My new Colonial 30 was just delivered and installed (bolted to floor). Delivery and person that sold me the safe were great, I just received it so no long term input but I like what I see so far.

Thanks

Mike

written by Ron on September 4, 2016

So far so good!
written by Shooty McBangBang on August 24, 2016
So far the safe is great. Exactly as advertised, and I can finally sleep tonight.

i was told I would get a personal gun vault
written by john white on July 14, 2016

BEST SAFE
written by DCTHOMP on May 12, 2016
OVER ALL THE BEST SAFE IN USA . FOR THE MONEY..

receipt of Colonial safe
written by Mike J on April 26, 2016
Good experience. Prompt, timely delivery and setup. Great service & very professional / helpful.

Great deal.
written by Marty on April 25, 2016
I'm very impressed with the quality and workmanship of my safe. I would recommend one to anyone.

Satisfied
written by Brad M on November 15, 2015
Excellent Product expertly delivered.

Good safe, high quality, fair price
written by John smith on August 25, 2015
Colonial safe is a good size I can still slide it around on my own when it's empty, seems very sturdy and trustworthy.

SFC (Ret)
written by Delmus R. on August 25, 2015
I walked into the Gun room at the suggestion from some acquaintances at the Gun range I attend, immediately I was inspired by the professionalism and knowledge that was presented to me without the urgent rush to purchase.
I have many things going on so it was on my mind the whole time that I would get it but it was lost on my priority list for awhile. I returned two more times and still dragged my feet but ultimately set out to acquire my peace of my mind.
And once I did it was just a matter of days (today) that I received my new addition to the family!!

5 Stars
written by BHC on May 5, 2015
Excellent product at a reasonable price. Highly recommended

View More »