Liberty Safes of Atlanta
The Atlanta Safe House

We are the Largest Safe Dealer in Georgia!
Call Us Now!  
(770) 242-0055

WAREHOUSE SALE!!!

August 31-September 1, 2018

6040 Northbelt Drive Suite C
Norcross, GA 30071

SEE OUR SPECIALS PAGE FOR MORE INFORMATION!


Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe

 BIG SAFE • GREAT PRICE • LOTS OF GUNS


FATBOY JR safes NOW ON SALE through August 27! Liberty's FATBOY Jr is the hot priced, wide-body safe that holds UP TO 48 GUNS! The FATBOY Jr. has the same security and fire package as the Colonial, including 60 minutes of fire protection. Rest assured, when you're looking for a wide-body safe, at a great price, and storing lots of guns...it's the FATBOY Jr. by Liberty!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,549
Payments starting as low as $35.24 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy Jr

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 53 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
45
4 Star Reviews:
8
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Fatboy Jr ias great value
written by Anonymous on May 7, 2018
Just arrived today, great delivery. It will have plenty of room for my needs and then some. I really like the features it has and the price point. So far I'm thoroughly pleased.

Great safe
written by Allen on April 24, 2018
I did a lot of homework shopping for a safe and I am happy with the FatBoy Jr. It's the perfect balance between affordability and quality. Exactly what I needed and now my wife can quit nagging me about "guns all over the house."

Safe
written by Tommy on December 23, 2017
I was very satisfied with the safe I bought the company I bought it from Liberty Safes of Atlanta and the delivery team that brought the safe to my house and bolt it to the floor very professional very knowledgeable have already recommended them to several people!

Happy with my Fatboy 48 Jr.
written by Stradibarrius on October 6, 2017
The Fatboy 48 Jr. is a well built heavy safe with a flexable interior shelving. I gave it 4 stars and not 5 because my competition rifles are a bit long to fit under the top shelf. also the door will not close unless I put the larger guns in the back of the safe.. After I play around with the shelf arrangement some I might be able to find a better solution.

Fatboy jr.
written by John on September 6, 2017
Just bought a Liberty Fatboy jr. Perfect safe for my needs (fire rating, steel gauge, size, price, everything)
Thanks Liberty

Fatboy Jr.
written by Golfman on July 17, 2017
I spent a lot of time researching gun safes and almost considered purchasing another safe due to the price of the Liberty. However the features/benefits of the Liberty finally outweighed the elevated price.

Once delivered and set up, I had trouble with the combination lock. I had studied the dial lock versus the electronic lock and finally decided on the dial. After the set up guys were gone, I had a lot of trouble getting use to the dial combination. Other safes I looked at you only had to spin the dial from one number to the next. With the Liberty you have to spin it 4 times to the left, 3 times to the right and finally back a single time to the last number and then back to the left until it locks in place. I understand safety but this seems excessive. As the brochure states, just missing the number by a half number and the process starts over again. The dial seems to have a certain amount of play in it allowing for mistakes. I'm sure you have heard this before from other buyers. I have finally gotten used to the dial combination, knowing to keep a steady hand.

Secondly, I use long barrel shotguns for skeet shooting. This includes o/u Berettas utilizing extended choke tubes. The upper shelf of the safe had to be moved up to allow for their length, so much so the vertical upright in the center of the safe now does not contact the shelf. There is about a 2-3" space. I will have to fabricate something to support the upper shelf in the middle.

Lastly for the price of the safe, I would expect something more than particle board for shelf material. I know it is less costly but it doesn't appear to be as strong as a solid piece of wood.

With all that said, I am pleased that I make the purchase. I will have the safe for a long time.

terrific size and quality
written by Babu on March 15, 2017
Fatboy Jr. was the perfect size given limited depth available to fit the safe. Quality of materials inside and out is excellent.

Excellent product easy to use
written by Daniela Wieczorek on February 14, 2017

Great Product
written by Ivan on December 20, 2016

Fatboy Jr Product Review
written by MJ of Atlanta on December 5, 2016
Well built product. Big with plenty of storage.

written by shilly on November 22, 2016

very good safe
written by ole bastard on November 3, 2016
I was very happy with the price and the construction of the safe . It is strongly and solidly built.

Will safeguard a lot
written by Coco on September 10, 2016
We are looking forward to using this safe for a very long time.

Outstanding
written by cyclone on September 8, 2016
Just received the safe, nice, clean, not to big but big enough for my growing collection.

Highly Recommend
written by Anonymous on July 8, 2016
From the beginning, my fiance and I knew we wanted a Liberty Safe because of their selection and quality. When we realized there was a premium dealer an hour away from our house, we new we would go there. Going in we knew we wanted a larger safe because of safe reviews saying, "I wish I went bigger!". At the dealership, the safe we were looking at was one down from the Fatboy Jr Series. We kept going back and forth because we were not sure if the size would fit well in the desirable space. The dealer instructed us to go home and measure before we made any final decisions and we were so glad we did. We used an item with similar length and width dimensions to determine if the safe would fit. We were excited when we realized it would. The Fatboy Jr Series was close to the price of the other safe and offered more space. We highly recommend Liberty Safes and especially the Fatboy Jr Series of it!

Best safe on the market!
written by Billy Mac on June 28, 2016
Can't say enough about this safe and the Liberty Safe Company. I've been looking for safes for a while and all roads led back to Liberty! When you look at design, function, cost and warranty, there is NOT a better safe on the market. We love our safe and all the peace of mind and protection it provides us. From weapons and ammo to important papers and jewelry, the Fat Boy Junior exceeded all our needs! Look no further! You pay "a little more" for a far superior product and company!!!!

First Gun Safe Purchase
written by Scott on March 7, 2016
Just finished loading up my new Fatboy Jr. Really glad I upgraded to a little larger safe. This thing has plenty of room for my guns, ammo, important papers and family valuables. This is one monster of a safe. I certainly could have found a cheaper safe but when it comes to safes cheaper is definitely not the way to go. I now can have piece of mind when we go on vacation.

Great safe
written by Mudcon on December 21, 2015
So good I bought a second one.....

Tons o room in the Fatboy Jr!
written by B on December 16, 2015
So far so good! I just received my new Liberty safe today and it is already protecting my valuables. Very roomy and easy to configure. I highly recommend the Fatboy Jr. safe to anyone with a good amount of items that need protecting.

Perfect Safe for the Perfect Price
written by Mudcon on December 4, 2015
Great safe for the money.

Great product
written by Curly on November 23, 2015
This model has outstanding design features, has a lifetime warranty, and is made in the United States! Can't do better than that.

Very happy customer
written by Happy gun owner on August 31, 2015
We are very pleased with our choice The weight, very secure lock and inside arrangement is just what we were looking for

Love JR
written by Frank on June 7, 2015
My husband was like a kid in a candy store when he received his Fat Boy Jr. Gun Safe last week. We are very pleased with the craftsmanship and quality of the safe and have highly recommend Liberty safes to our friends.

Sincerely,



Fatboy Jr
written by ky rooster on January 11, 2015
complete awesomeness

Go Up a Size, Then Another If You Can Afford It
written by VicHmr on December 12, 2014
I had been casually researching gun safes on and off for a few years. However, after getting serious, I shopped around and did more internet research for about a month before choosing the Fatboy Jr. In fact, the day I went to buy the safe I was originally going to purchase the Colonial 30. Fortunately, I ran into another couple who were buying a much larger safe, and they had some great advice: "decide on the safe you think you need, go up a size, then go up one more size." While I would have liked to have jumped up two sizes, that would have gone way over the budget. However, the Colonial 30 would have definitely been too small. The step up to the Fatboy Jr was the right choice. After putting my guns, ammo, docs and other valuables, the safe is fairly full, but still have room for more. The size, features, fire rating and Liberty name - coupled with a great price from David's Gun Room - sealed the deal for me!

Great safe at an affordable price
written by ATL Stickman on October 2, 2014
When my Colonial 50 would not fit in my new 1940's bungalow, the Fat Boy Jr fir the bill. The Fat Boy Jr's shallower depth allows it to fit through even the smallest doors, but the width allows for plenty of storage. The 60 minute fire rating makes feel secure when leaving my valuables at home. Liberty's lifetime warranty, excellent reputation, and domestic construction make them a solid choice when purchasing a safe.

FB JR. review
written by Mark Twin on September 1, 2014
5-star

Good Safe for the Money
written by Soban on August 27, 2014
The safe is nice and big with plenty of space to fill up with future purchases. The price for all the features is why I pick this one over the others, the Fatboy Jr. is a good balance between price and security and features. Overall I am very pleased with this safe

Nice safe great price
written by K Harrelson on July 9, 2014
After shopping for I couple of months I found nothing in the Fatboys price range with all the features that were important to me.

Perfect size safe for home
written by Jclo3313 on February 15, 2014
If you have a nice collection of guns and ammo, this safe is great. We looked at narrower models (30" & 36"), while these were often taller than the 60" fatboy jr., we kept going back to the wider models. The 42" width makes organizing guns much easier and allows room for additions.

met all expectations!
written by John Calhoun on January 25, 2014
safe came (my dealer delivered & set up the safe!) on time and in great shape.
two service men took the time to secure, level and shim on my basement slab.
they also stayed until I was comfortable opening the safe on my own.
loaded it up this morning and was amazed at how much stuff I was able to secure in this beauty.
I plan to go gun shopping next week...got room for more now...plus more ammo.
I used to say you can never have too may guns an too much ammo...I have to add you cant have too many Liberty Safes now.

John C
GA

Big Daddy's Safe
written by Monica on January 16, 2014
INCREDIBLE SAFE! PERFECT IN ALL AREAS. NOT ONLY DOES IT STORE HIS VALUABLES, IT SAFELY STORES MY JEWELRY WHEN WE LEAVE THE HOME FOR AN EXTENDED PERIOD.

A++++ SALES, A+++++ DELIVERY, A++++ PRODUCT!

I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER! BEST CHRISTMAS PRESENT I HAVE EVER BOUGHT HIM!

-MONICA

Fatboy Jr.
written by Larry W on December 14, 2013
Good value for the money with enough room inside that I won't have to worry about purchasing another safe when I add to my collection. Service from David's Gun Room in Norcross, Ga. was excellent.

Aint no lovin better than a fat boy lovin
written by Johnny Walker on December 13, 2013
This safe was a gift from my wife and son. I could not have been more surprised and pleased at the gift and the quality of this safe.

Best All around
written by Redleg on November 29, 2013
This safe is great for the person with an average load of firearms. It will hold 24 long guns on one side and still leave shelving for valuables. The handgun pockets in the door allow for the shelves to be used for other things. Great Safe!

Quality
written by Jesse on November 24, 2013
The safe's appearance and function are high quality.

Very Pleased
written by Very Happy Customer on November 20, 2013
I was extremely pleased with the safe I purchased; a Fatboy Jr. It was delivered within 1-2 weeks of placing my order online. Liberty Safes of Atlanta was very professional and helpful with the delivery and installation of the safe.

The safe has more than enough room for my firearms collection, some of which were recently inherited and required a safe place to store them. And there's still plenty of room for the storage of documents and valuables.

The only thing I didn't like about the safe was the door accessory that came with it. I didn't realize a door accessory was included and had ordered one. LSA informed me, to help me save a little money, and I declined the purchase of the door panel. The door panel accessory that came with the safe does not have as many storage pockets as the one I was going to purchase. Overall, I am extremely pleased with my purchase and would still recommend this safe to anyone. If you want more door pockets, just buy the other one!

written by Kenworth on August 31, 2013

Fatboy Jr PD
written by PaPa PD on August 21, 2013
Very nice safe. Great value. I could have purchased a more expensive safe but this was the best value. It was rated on line as a 70 out of 100 in a significant survey with more very expensive safes rating lower scores.

Liberty Fatboy jr
written by Bill on August 15, 2013
Great safe. Worth the money for the peace of mind. Perfect size for what I needed.

The Perfect Size Safe for a small room.
written by Mike M on April 27, 2013
The Fatboy Jr. is wide and not too deep,making it a perfect fit in my fairly small den and allowing easy access to the contents without having to take everything out.

Delivered as advertised
written by God Bless the USA on April 24, 2013
Right size, solid, believe I found the correct safe for me.

Best bang for your buck.
written by Roid111m on March 29, 2013
The wife and I are looking to adopt and I am an avid hunter so needless to say gun security was our main driving force in getting a safe. We looked a various brands but for the securlty and fire protection the Liberty Fatboy Jr was a wonderful compromise of my wants and her thriftyness. Once we bought it I think she was more excited about it than possibly me.

Fatboy Jr.
written by MONTE on March 20, 2013
Great safe for the money

Best safe for the money
written by Jon on February 25, 2013
For the price, the fatboy jr is the best safe money can buy. 45 minutes of fire protection is all I will ever need where I live. With the safe anchored to a concrete floor I have no more fears of losing any valuables and guns I have stored inside. Great piece of mind and a lifetime warranty that exceeds anyone else in the industry.

stray bullet
written by Stray Bullet on February 8, 2013
After trying to buy a safe from several stores whose sales persons were too lazy to open their safes for me to look at, and too incompetent to explain their features it was a pleasure to deal with Liberty Safes of Atlanta.

Fatboy Jr purchase
written by beaner on January 27, 2013
The Jr fits my needs perfectly! I wanted a safe for weapons , and other valuables. I feel that home invasions are going to become more regular.

Also, When I leave the home ,the Jr has proper storage for most of my valuables and I can rest a little easier when I travel or I am gone for an extended period of time.

The Jr is a good looking ,sturdy safe with a decent fire rating. Although, I wanted a good safe, I didn't want to go broke buying one. I found the JR to fit my needs. I knew I would have to stay away from the big box stores to get a decent quality safe at a price range for me.

I felt I did pay more then I should have for delivery based on what I was told by the sales man. With that said, the team that delivered the safe were very good at what they do and made sure no damage to te safe or property occurred during delivery,

Even though I just received this safe, I would definitely recommend anybody in the market for a safe to spent the time reviewing the LIberty safes.

Good Safe!
written by Jeremy on January 7, 2013
I just got my safe in today, so I can not give it 5 stars yet. So far I love it! It fits in my man cave perfectly and holds all my firearms with plenty of space. The quality of the safe is nice inside and out. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.

Great Safe
written by Safe Owner on January 4, 2013
Perfect for storing firearms and an assortment of other valuables. Very flexible interior.

excellent quality safe
written by JCS on December 28, 2012
We just received the safe yesterday. It is a convenient size that will allow us to store guns and other valuable items ($ and documents). We now have peace of mind knowing that these items are safe from burglaries and will even have a strong chance of surviving a fire.

View More »